Political (GA4)

   MUN logo

Special Political and Decolonisation (GA4)

 Chair: – Zisis Stathis Stamou (CGS)

Co-Chair: – Dioni Ellinikaki (St. Catherines)         Co-Chair: – Nicholas Papandreou (HAEF)

The Special Political and Decolonization Committee deals with a variety of subjects which include those related to decolonization, Palestinian refugees and human rights, peacekeeping, mine action, outer space, public information, atomic radiation and University for Peace.

Campion MUN 2017 Topics:

Topic 1: Implementation of the Declaration on the Granting of Independence to Colonial Countries and Peoples

Topic 2: The Question of the Possession of Nuclear Weapons in a Shifting Political Landscape