European Union


European Union

President: Alexandra Palaiologou (Arsakeio Psychicou) 

Deputy President: Argyro Dimaki (Arsakeio Psychicou)

Deputy President: Ariadne Lampropoulou (Campion School)

The European Union is a unique economic and political union between 28 European countries that together cover much of the continent. The EU was created in the aftermath of the Second World War. The first steps were to foster economic cooperation: the idea being that countries that trade with one another become economically interdependent and so more likely to avoid conflict. The result was the European Economic Community (EEC), created in 1958, and initially increasing economic cooperation between six countries: Belgium, Germany, France, Italy, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. Since then, a huge single market has been created and continues to develop towards its full potential.

Campion MUN 2018 Topics:

Topic 1: The Question of Catalonia

CSMUN 2018 EU – Question of Catalonia

Topic 2: Implementation of the General Data Protection Regulation

CSMUN 2018 EU – Implementation of the General Data Protection Regulation